Wednesday, June 17, 2009

New 7 Lvvas added to Dylan Cover Albums

7 Lvvas, the Galician band that released 3 albums of Galician translations featuring many Dylan songs in the '90s has released the free download album De pé fieto, a new collection of 1999-2004 recordings that includes 14 Dylan titles, some of which are “not exact translations... but the impressions the Dylan songs made on me” according to Fredi Barreiro.
The new album has been added to Dylan Cover Albums with the band's previous releases HERE. The new album as well as the previous 3 are all available for free download at
Thanks to Anton Bohnen for the tip.
Thanks to Fredi Barreiro for the title translations.

Recorded August 21-24, 2002 except as noted.
The tracklist:
Rapaz (Po' Boy)
De pé feito (Too Much Of Nothing)
Para Eva (To Ramona)
Quedei colgado quando marchaches (Standing In The Doorway)
Como uma mulher (Just Like A Woman) (2004)
O homen que hai em mim (The Man In Me) (2004)
Romance en Durango (Romance in Durango) (Spanish)
Portas do Ceo (Knockin' On Heaven's Door)
Entre as nubes e o mar (Under The Red Sky)
Kaw-Liga (Fred Rose ~Hank Williams) (1999)
Para quem (Blind Willie McTell) (1999)
ão chores (Baby Stop Crying)
Chaparrão (A Hard Rain's A-Gonna Fall)
Lia (Delia) (Traditional)
Tere (Hazel)
Isis (Isis)
Raposo (Coyote) (Joni Mitchell)
Uxia Maceiras
(Barbara Allen) (Traditional)
Flor nocturna
(Poem by Fredi Barreiro)

Tuesday, June 16, 2009

Trust Yourself cover

The rarely covered Trust Yourself is the title-track of the new album by Nashville singer Jonell Mosser.
The album is available for download from various sites (including but so far the CD appears to only be available from her website.
Thanks to Michael Tearson for the tip.

Monday, June 15, 2009

Toli Morilla added to Dylan Cover Albums

Diez Cantares de Bob Dylan N'Asturianu (Ten Bob Dylan Songs in the Asturian Language) by Asturian singer-songwriter Toli Morilla has been released.
You can hear some tracks and get contact and other information at MySpace and
The album has been added to the Dylan Cover Albums Translations section.
Available internationally from CD Baby.
Toli's 2003 album Entre el barro y las preguntas included 2 well-regarded Spanish translations, Se acabó (Baby Blue) and Desde la torre más alta (Watchtower.)

The tracklist:
Huracán (Hurricane)
Toco les puertes del cielu (Knockin' On Heaven's Door)
Nun lo pienses más (Don't Think Twice, It's All Right)
L'home qu'hai en mi (The Man In Me)
La finca de Mari (Maggie's Farm)
Mas o menos, Queen Jane (Queen Jane Approximately)
Esi nun soi yo (It Ain't Me, Babe)
Otru café más (One More Cup Of Coffee)
Ella me pertenez (She Belongs To Me)

Sunday, June 07, 2009

Busy month

Last month was a busy month for Dylan Cover Albums, with 6 new titles added:
Dylan Mania
Zimming Point: Dead Wasp Sting
Vlada Živanović: Live in Studio
Dennis Heller: Don't Think Twice It's All Dylan
J.M. Baule: John Wesley Hardin
Guru Monkey: Some Trains Don't Pull No Gamblers
Thanks to all who provided information, and especially to the artists/bands for their promotional consideration --D.P.

And one this month:
Toli Morilla: Diez Cantares de Bob Dylan N'Asturianu. Added 6/15

Remaining "coming attractions":
Hugues Aufray (France): The New Yorker. French translations. Duets with Johnny Hallyday, Eddie Mitchell, Francis Cabrel and others. Scheduled: October 2009
Please advise if you know of others

Friday, June 05, 2009

Fernando Goin now at

Fernando Goin Sings Dylan is now available from The album listing at Dylan Cover Albums is HERE

Monday, June 01, 2009

The Celtic Tenors cover Dylan (twice)

The Celtic Tenors (Matthew Gilsenan, James Nelson and Daryl Sampson) cover You Ain't Going Nowhere and Wanted Man on their new Tayberry Records CD Hard Times.
Available from
Thanks to Michael Tearson for the tip

Zé Ramalho now at

The CD of Tá Tudo Mudando: Zé Ramalho canta Bob Dylan is now available from The album listing at Dylan Cover Albums is HERE

14 new in Dylan Title Tracks

Dylan Title Tracks has been updated with 14 new items, for a new total of 1,526.
Included is this 1966 Australian Nancy Sinatra EP (with It aint'me babe mis-spelling.)

Thanks to Manuel Garcia Jara and Ronald Born for their submissions to
Title Tracks this month.