Wednesday, June 30, 2010

Near Miss: Best of Folk Songs 10-LP box

The Best of Folk Songs is a 10-LP boxed set released in Taiwan that included 5 Simon & Garfunkel albums, 2 Carole King albums, and 3 Joan Baez albums. One of the Baez discs is all-Dylan with 14 covers. The Dylan disc does not have a separate title, all 3 Baez discs are titled “Golden Joan Baez Deluxe Package.”
Simon & Garfunkel's The Times They Are A-Changin' is also included on one of their discs.
The set has been added to the NEAR MISS page.
Thanks to Ger Hemel

The Dylan covers:
Joan Baez: Blowin' In The Wind / Farewell, Angelina / Daddy, You Been On My Mind / It's All Over Now, Baby Blue / Don't Think Twice, It's All Right / A Hard Rain's A-Gonna Fall / It Ain't Me, Babe / North Country Blues / I Pity The Poor Immigrant / I Shall Be Released / The Walls of Redwing / Boots of Spanish Leather / Love Is Just a Four Letter Word / Love Minus Zero/No Limit /
Simon & Garfunkel: The Times They Are A-Changin'


Post a Comment

<< Home