Wednesday, August 19, 2009

The Village includes 6 Dylan covers

429 Records has brought together a stellar roster of artists for a project titled The Village: A Celebration of the Music of Greenwich Village - “a musical homage to an influential scene that thrived during an incomparable era in the history of rock music...”
Full tracklist and more info

The project includes 6 Dylan songs (covers)
Lucinda Williams - Positively 4th Street
Shelby Lynne - Don't Think Twice, It's Alright
Rocco DeLuca - Ballad of Hollis Brown
Rickie Lee Jones - Subterranean Homesick Blues
Mikey Powell - Hard Rain's Gonna Fall
The Duhks - It's Alright Ma, I'm Only Bleeding

To Be Released 11/3/09
Thanks to Michael Tearson for the tip


Post a Comment

<< Home