Friday, September 12, 2008

New in Dylan Cover Albums:
The Abrams Brothers cover Bob & Arlo

The Abrams Brothers are a teen bluegrass trio from Canada, 2 brothers and a cousin aged 15-18. Blue On Brown, their 3rd album, consists of 6 songs each by Bob Dylan and Arlo Guthrie (or Arlo-related, not all were written by Arlo.)
The album has been added to the SHARED page of Dylan Cover Albums.
The album is already available digitally at Amazon-mp3, iTunes, and elsewhere. The CD is currently available only directly from the label UFO Music, wider release is scheduled for 2009.
The Dylan songs:

Nashville Skyline Rag
/ Mr. Tambourine Man / Going, Going, Gone / Gotta Serve Somebody / Shelter From The Storm / Times They Are A-Changin'
The Arlo Guthrie-related songs:
Cooper's Lament / Oklahoma Hills / City of New Orleans / Every Hand In The Land / Last to Leave / Last Train


Post a Comment

<< Home