Wednesday, March 29, 2006

Totta & Wiehe added to Dylan Cover Albums

Added to Dylan Cover Albums is the new Swedish album by Totta & Wiehe simply titled 'Dylan'.
Both Totta Näslund and Mikael Wiehe have recorded and performed Dylan covers in the past (see the Mikael Wiehe Collector's Guide.) Totta's parts were recorded before his death last year, and Mikael Wiehe has finished the project. All songs were translated by Wiehe. The 61-minute CD is available in both jewelcase (EMI/Capitol 0946 3 56801 6) and digipak (0947 3 53806 2 ) versions. Du Får Hålla Dej Där (You Ain't Going Nowhere) has been released as a 1-track single (0946 3 59059 3).
Thanks to Ole Lien for the scan, song titles and CD info

1: Längesen (Things Have Changed)
2: Du Får Hålla Dej Där (You Ain't Going Nowhere)
3: Den Blindes Pojk (Minstrel Boy)
4: Vad Var Det Du Ville (What Was It You Wanted?)
5: Jag Ska Bli Fri (I Shall Be Released)
6: Där Anar Jag Din Hand (Every Grain of Sand)
7: Ni Som Tjänar På Krig (Masters Of War)
8: Flykten (Drifter's Escape)
9: Dagen Är Kommen (Down Along The Cove)
10: När Natten Faller Som Sten (When the Night Comes Falling From the Sky)
11: Blinde Will Mctell (Blind Willie McTell)
12: När Vårt Skepp Slår Till (When the Ship Comes In)
13: Inte Natt Än (Not Dark Yet)
14: Adjö, Angelina (Farewell, Angelina)


Post a Comment

<< Home