Thursday, September 09, 2010

Miscellaneous ramblings...

» Israeli singer Dafna has released a digital single of Tamid Tzair (Forever Young) in Hebrew
[iTunes][CD Baby]

» The album 13 Most Beautiful: Music for Andy Warhol's Screen Tests by Dean & Britta includes two different versions of I'll Keep It With Mine.
Thanks to Dirk Krah

» The Kruger Brothers perform Don't Think Twice, It's All Right on the various-artist collection MerleFest 2010 Live for The Bluegrass Trust Fund Volume One: Roots available on CD or by download from

» Esteban Páez of Argentina has released 5 more live covers on En vivo en La Case del Palo Borracho, bonus tracks on his En vivo en Una medida adecuada a todo album. The new Spanish-language tracks were recorded 8/27/10. The entire album is available for free download from his website. Note that the 11/22/09 tracks were previously released on his now deleted album En vivo en la Plaza de los Inmigrantes
Jokerman / No Time To Think / Changing Of The Guards / Caribbean Wind / Shelter From The Storm
[album page at]

» The Music Ruined My Life blog has posted several volumes of the Nobody Sings Dylan Like Dylan series of live ROIO Dylan covers. As of this posting the first four volumes are available. Click the "comments" link under each volume to find the download link (Mediafire.)
For a summary of the entire series go HERE

» Recent LMA 2-fers:
- The Electric Waste Band 8/23/10: Tangled Up In Blue + Mighty Quinn
- Liquid Dead 9/5/10: She Belongs To Me + When I Paint My Masterpiece
- Liquid Dead 9/6/10: When I Paint My Masterpiece + Just Like Tom Thumb's Blues
- MiZ Acoustic Trio 9/6/10: Down In The Flood + Tangled Up In Blue

» Several Jerry Garcia Band covers have been added to, check the DataBase's New Additions page
Forever Young (3) / I Shall Be Released (4) / Knockin' On Heaven's Door (2) / Simple Twist Of Fate (3) / Tangled Up In Blue (4)

» Oldie dis-cover-ies:
- Los Escolares: La respuesta está en el viento (BITW) (Éxitos Latinos - 1966 various artist Spain EP track - Mexican band - Spanish translation)
- Ian & Rose: Love Minus Zero (1976 Belgian single A-side - any info about this duo would be appreciated)
- The Legs: The Mighty Quinn (1978 US single B-side - female punk)
Thanks to Manuel Garcia Jara for 3 above

» CD Baby dis-cover-ies:
- Stephanie Bruce - From A Buick 6 on Whispers From the World Next Door (jazz vocal)
- Grievous Angel Band - You Ain't Goin' Nowhere on Grievous Angel: The Legend of Gram Parsons
- Chuck & Deb McAuley - Forever Young - digital single
- The Sound Sculpture - All Along The Watchtower - digital single


Post a Comment

<< Home