Tuesday, April 21, 2009

New album from Guru Monkey

Guru Monkey, the full band behind the Japan-based J and J (Joel Shawn and J.P. Walker), have released a new album. Some Trains Don't Pull No Gamblers... offers 16 tracks:
Quinn The Eskimo / Wagon Wheel (Dylan/Secor) / Seven Days / Takes A Lot To Laugh, Takes A Train To Cry / Bob Dylan's 115th Dream / I Threw It All Away / Please Crawl Out Your Window / Tryin' To Get To Heaven / Silvio (Dylan/Hunter) / Cry A While / Tombstone Blues / Idiot Wind / Bob Dylan's Dream / I'm Not There (1956) / Series Of Dreams / Percy's Song
You can hear a few tracks and get contact info on their new MySpace page for the album.
To be added to Dylan Cover Albums soon.


Post a Comment

<< Home