Monday, April 13, 2009

New download-only covers album

The Hitmakers: Bob Dylan (listed by most providers as "Hits of Bob Dylan") is a new download-only collection of Dylan covers by several studio groups, some of which previously appeared on various generic, download-only cover albums ("Hits of the '60s", "Slow Dance Party", etc.)
3 of the 4 "bands" on this collection have appeared before, only The World-Band is new. It's possible some of these tracks have appeared under other names, for example I think the Magic Time Travelers are the same recordings as those by Graham Blvd.
The album has been added to Dylan Cover Albums HERE.
Album available from amazon-mp3.

Note: Amazon lists all tracks (except Lay Lady Lay by Tune Robbers) as by The World-Band, other sources show the track and performer list as:

Make You Feel My Love -- The World-Band
If Not For You -- The World-Band
Things Have Changed -- The World-Band
I'll Be Your Baby Tonight -- The World-Band
Knockin' On Heaven's Door -- Love Pearls Unlimited
Mighty Quinn -- The World-Band
Blowin' In The Wind -- The Magic Time Travelers
Like A Rolling Stone -- The World-Band
Maggie's Farm -- The World-Band
All Along The Watchtower -- The Magic Time Travelers
Don't Think Twice, It's All Right -- The Magic Time Travelers
Lay Lady Lay -- Tune Robbers
Farewell Angelina -- The Magic Time Travelers
Mr. Tambourine Man -- The Magic Time Travelers
Steel Bars -- The World-Band


Post a Comment

<< Home