Friday, September 21, 2007

Les Inrockuptibles présentent Bob Dylan Revisited

The French magazine Les Inrockuptibles released a special edition devoted to Bob Dylan this month, BOB DYLAN ~ Folk, rock et politique. Le Mythe Vivant.
Issued with the magazine is a covers CD Les Inrockuptibles présentent Bob Dylan Revisited. The 10 track CD is a varied collection including covers from France, several unreleased tracks, some older common covers and the Dylan/Cash duet of Girl From The North Country from Nashville Skyline (and the Cash's Legend boxset.)
This release has been added to Dylan Cover Albums.
The tracklist:
1. Girl From The North Country -- Bob Dylan & Johnny Cash
From Bob's "Nashville Skyline" and Johnny's CD Box "The Legend"
2. Oh, Sister -- Andrew Bird (featuring Nora O'Connor)
Unreleased in France (95)
3. Heart Of Mine -- Herman Düne
4. I Pity The Poor Immigrant -- Angels Of Light
From "Akron/Family & Angels Of Light"
5. My Back Pages -- The Byrds
From "Younger Than Yesterday" and CD Box "There Is A Season"
6. She Belongs To Me -- Alain Bashung
From "Osez Joséphine"
7. Nobody 'Cept You -- 16 Horsepower
From "Secret South"
8. Make You Feel My Love -- Emily Loizeau
From "L'autre Bout Du Monde" (previously released with "Even Cowgirls Get The Blues" CD)
9. You're Gonna Make Me Lonesome When You Go -- Ben Watt
From "North Marine Drive"
10. Like A Rolling Stone -- Pascal Comelade
From "Traffic D'Abstraction"

Thanks to Jean Fernandez for the report & cover scan


Post a Comment

<< Home